What I’ve been reading

Over the past 3 days I’ve read:

Jitterbug Perfume: Vin had been gifted a copy of this and then a friend from Atlas send one with R. With 2 smart people recommending it it was about time to give it a shot. Love the way Tom Robbins writes, and what a fantastic tale and a beautiful love story that skips between the ancient and the present with such ease.

Good Earth: A classic I’ve been meaning to read for a while, such a sweet tale of the hard-working farmer and his honest and good wife and of life in a simpler place and time.

Enchantress of Florence:  I couldn’t endure Moor’s Last Sigh beyond the first few chapters, and I’d returned East-West after reading just the ‘East’ section so it was with reluctance that I picked up a Rushdie again. But I’m so glad I did.

Of course I’ve been on a reading spree, but now that I have the laptop we’ll have to see.

What I’ve been reading

One thought on “What I’ve been reading

Leave a Reply

