Will you think me vain or selfish?

– if I told you of the occasional fleeting thought of how much weight I’d gain just lying in bed and eating all day

– Or if I told you I wish I had a pic of the helicopter ride (more ammo for the ’10 maasam chumannu petta’ speech)

(right answer: you won’t. which is why you’re among the select club of readers_of_the_blog)

Lest it be said, or lest anyone be worried that we are making light of this situation let me hasten to assure you that, as the mother, I’m all too aware of the gravity of it.

Will you think me vain or selfish?

Leave a Reply

