In which I brag about mediocre cooking skils

I’m trying to recover from pathetic performance in the kitchen during the BrotherinLaw’s visit by ..ehm…by cooking some more.. but we’ve had some successes of late:

Like baked mushrooms for instance, that vanished as soon as I brought them out of the oven:

Trust me they tasted way better than they looked

Or the pumpkin Biryani (much like the stone soup), which was quite the labor of love. Making Dum Biryani with a pumpkin hanging on to me in her carrier. Note how I resist the temptation to throw her into the fancy automatic dustbin despite it giving me cues, opening its mouth wide everytime I walked past with her.

Making pumpkin Biryani

And the tres leches cake, which really was the best cake I’ve ever baked. Like, people asking for the recipe and stuff (which btw is here:http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/09/tres-leches-cake/ in case you want to give it a shot..if you’re the kind that can turn a blind to calorie content of ingredients ie)

Tres Leches

 

In which I brag about mediocre cooking skils

One thought on “In which I brag about mediocre cooking skils

Leave a Reply

