Parent-Child conferences

I’ve gone to a few already, much as you’d raise your eyebrows.

I mean as a parent. Wasn’t it a while back that I were going as a child.ย Can we pretend that it was? If we’re being entirely honest the last one Achan went to for me was when we got (temporarily) suspended from college for going on a tour without official consent. That’s a different story though.

I make it sound like it is a big joke and calling it parent-child conference is, when said children are all of 2 years old and are in daycare much as you’d pretend like it is real school and all that.

But I do like going to them for Igi. And trying to shrug it off and trying hard to not be the beaming grinning ear-to-ear parent, that’s more Vin’s game :P. Prefacing everything with “Not to be the proud dad but” and going on to tell everyone what new incredibly smart thing she did today. Like screwing a lid back on or something. For instance.

Anyway, point is I like to go. And listen to good stuff ๐Ÿ™‚ And be told that she belongs with the 5 year olds and she’d be getting bored in her current class etc. That she is so smart they have to give her activities from senior classes. (Same child who can’t count to 10 at home? Whatever)

Anyway I now know how my parents might have felt ๐Ÿ˜› I forgive them for being so proud ๐Ÿ™‚

PS: I also forgive Achan for not realizing that Chakki was smart too ๐Ÿ˜› Like the other day he said it in so many words “didnt realize Lekha was so witty and smart” . I guess he was busy going to parent-child conferences for the elder one, he didnt get the memo on the younger one being smart and witty too ๐Ÿ™‚ She didn’t quite take it as a compliment. Why I wonder. Prolly coz she is witty and smart ๐Ÿ˜›

Parent-Child conferences

Leave a Reply

