Winter

It is all too easy to hate winter, child of the tropics that I am. But this time I found myself waiting impatiently for the snow. I like this time of the year, I like the hibernation and introspection it enforces. No pressure to get out and make the most of the great weather, no pressure to shave your legs for the skirts and shirts, no, none of that. I like how it licenses and almost demands long days curled up on the couch with warm fuller meals (goodbye summer salads!) and tv/music, albeit with a toddler who can’t be cooped up inside. Check with me again in a month.

Winter

Leave a Reply

